Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: How does it work??

1. It is what it is....
    It is what it is....

How does it work??

Advertisements
    I have a pretty general question...ok questions! When my husband is done doing his AIT training, how do we know where he will get stationed at for a post? Does he come home after AIT for a while and then we move to that post together, or does he go to the post right after AIT and then I have to move down later? I keep reading about command sponsorship....is that just outside the US? Where do you live if you have a wait list for on post housing, but want to live on post (when one opens)?

I apologize...I am very new to all of this and I don't feel like asking the recruiter another question!!!

Thanks in advance!
  2. Senior Member
    My DF found out where he was being stationed while in A.I.T. He didn't get a break between A.I.T bc he had airborne school next but some of the guys did.....

I'm sorry I'm not much help =/
  3. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by JSL8809 View Post
    I have a pretty general question...ok questions! When my husband is done doing his AIT training, how do we know where he will get stationed at for a post? Does he come home after AIT for a while and then we move to that post together, or does he go to the post right after AIT and then I have to move down later? I keep reading about command sponsorship....is that just outside the US? Where do you live if you have a wait list for on post housing, but want to live on post (when one opens)?

I apologize...I am very new to all of this and I don't feel like asking the recruiter another question!!!

Thanks in advance!
    Command sponsorship is for overseas bases. BUT in the military world, Alaska and Hawaii are considered overseas so to live over there you have to be command sponsored as well.