Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Marine Corps Seperation

1. Account Closed
    Account Closed

Neutral Marine Corps Seperation

Advertisements
    Me and my husband are coming up on his marine corps seperation and i have a question about DITY moves. How far in advance should my husband go if we are planning on packing May 17-19 and we are due for moveout inspection the 20th? Also can he get his orders early if he is going on terminal?
  2. Banned
    Banned
    you should attend a moving workshop at least 60 days in advance, and for most branches you need to attend this workshop to do a full Dity.

as for the DITY you should be able to submit the paperwork 45 days in advance and recieve the money 10-14 days before the PCS.

as for the orders I have no clue!!
  3. Eternal Member
    Eternal Member
    I am definitely lost with what you both just said! I'm new to the Army (16 months) so I'm just gonna sit back and shut up now....
  4. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Quote Originally Posted by gunsgirl View Post
    you should attend a moving workshop at least 60 days in advance, and for most branches you need to attend this workshop to do a full Dity.

as for the DITY you should be able to submit the paperwork 45 days in advance and recieve the money 10-14 days before the PCS.

as for the orders I have no clue!!

I just hope that we get that money in time since we are seperating from the marine corps....im trying to get him to make an appointment for the workshop because its that time of year and people are moving more frequent during spring and early summer than most so thanks for the info!! I am just worried about the order thing cause when you go apply for the funds for the DITY move you have to have copies of your orders....do you know anyone who has done the DITY move and seperated from the military before?
  5. Banned
    Banned