Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Info about Lejeune?!

1. Senior Member

Info about Lejeune?!

Advertisements
    What are the neighborhoods like?
    Which town do you live in?
    Would you rather live on base? Is on base housing nice?
    Best hospitals in the area? I'm a nurse, I need a job haha.
    What's the average cost of rent?
    Do you commute let's say for halfway between Jacksonville and Wilmington?
    Halfway between Jacksonville and Moorehead City?

Sorry for the interrogation Lejeune ladies.
  2. It's 5 o'clock somewhere!
    It's 5 o'clock somewhere!
    What are the neighborhoods like?

Just like any town, some of them are nice and some are really shitty.

Which town do you live in?

Jacksonville

Would you rather live on base? Is on base housing nice?

Off base... it's way less expensive than BAH is. The new base housing on TT are really really nice, though

Best hospitals in the area? I'm a nurse, I need a job haha.

There's LOTS of opportunity for nurses here.

What's the average cost of rent?

I've only lived in apartments here, but a 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment is anywhere from 750-900, depending on where you live.

Do you commute let's say for halfway between Jacksonville and Wilmington?

I don't, but I wouldn't want to. I guess if you worked in Jville it wouldn't be so bad, but for your SO the commute would SUCK, especially with traffic getting on and off base.

Halfway between Jacksonville and Moorehead City?

See above.
  3. Regular Member
    Hi there!

I have lived here in Jacksonville for almost two years. Two years too long if you ask me : As far as neighborhoods go: anything near the New River area of Jacksonville should usually avoided. I am not saying that it's all bad but generally that's where I have seen the most craziness. Piney Green is nice, a little out of the way and there are some nice houses in the Gumbranch area.