Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: No hard copies 45 days out?

1. Amy
    Account Closed
    Account Closed

No hard copies 45 days out?

Advertisements
    My husband picked orders in February. He's set to report to school in September, and to his duty station (Anchorage) in December, and he has yet to receive hard copies of his orders. I'm getting nervous that there is a reason we haven't received the hard copies (other than someone just not doing their job, or something) and we won't end up going. My husband has gotten his command involved but nothing is really panning out. It's also frustrating because we can't really do the things we need to before our PCS. I'm living with my family (by default- I was planning on moving to Alaska after I graduated in May but that was put on hold when we didn't get the orders) and my husband is on deployment and won't be sent back until he gets his hard copies. There are so many things we still need to take care of, but neither one of us can do it from a distance and especially without all the necessary paperwork.

Has this ever happened to anyone?
  2. Senior Member
    What branch? I know it can be kind of common in the Air Force because of how they do OCONUS orders... you can't get paper orders until all the med clearances and everything on his checklist is done...
  3. Amy
    Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Navy. There was already a delay in PCS orders but they started reissuing them in late June. I just want everything taken care of and am starting to get anxious. My husband's anxious too, and since he's so optimistic and level-headed it makes me even more nervous.
  4. Senior Member
    We're Air Force and we didn't have a hard copy of our orders until we actually arrived at our PCS location. It was a HUGE pain. I'm sorry
  5. Amy
    Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Quote Originally Posted by SrahsCat View Post