Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Confusing PCS ??

1. Member

Confusing PCS ??

Advertisements
    I am hoping someone has heard of this before and can give me some advice from experience, I am new to the military thing and its too early to ask anyone on base..

DH and I moved to Cali from NC so he could go to school, we left all our belongings in a storage unit there. He is all set to commission later this year, is there any way to get the military to move our stuff from NC to our first duty station? We have accumulated a few things since we have been here but the contents of our entire 2 bedroom apt are sitting in a storage unit in NC. Cali is our HOR, if that makes a difference, thanks for reading!
  2. Banned
    Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by kwickham View Post
    I am hoping someone has heard of this before and can give me some advice from experience, I am new to the military thing and its too early to ask anyone on base..

DH and I moved to Cali from NC so he could go to school, we left all our belongings in a storage unit there. He is all set to commission later this year, is there any way to get the military to move our stuff from NC to our first duty station? We have accumulated a few things since we have been here but the contents of our entire 2 bedroom apt are sitting in a storage unit in NC. Cali is our HOR, if that makes a difference, thanks for reading!
    ok: I need to break it down a little and ask questions for clairification:
    DH and I moved to Cali from NC so he could go to school, we left all our belongings in a storage unit there was this a paid move by thr GOV( a PCS) or did you pay out of pocket for the move?

He is all set to commission later this year, is there any way to get the military to move our stuff from NC to our first duty station?

if CA was your HOR- and you moved from NC for school- why were you in NC?

Cali is our HOR, if that makes a difference, thanks for reading