Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Command sponsorship

1. Junior Member

Command sponsorship

Advertisements
    Since I am new to all this exactly what is it and who will need it?
  2. Senior Member

CS is mostly for overseas locations. Your sponsor has to apply for CS if he gets orders, you have to have an overseas screening which is just getting a physical to see if you may require any special needs and if the potential location has the means to take care of it, you have to have this in order to be even considered for CS. If you get approved for CS then your sponsor will have to fill out paperwork for no-fee passports and visas, you need pictures, birth certificates and SS cards to get the passports. Most orders will specifically say you need a no-fee passport but some people say you can use a tourist passport. Just get the no-fee anyway even if you already have tourists passport, you'll need the tourists passport to travel for leisure. When you travel for leisure you need to have both passports because you'll need the no-fee passport to get back into the country your stationed in.

Anyone else? Did I miss anything or get something wrong, LOL! I am going by what I remember having to do to come here to Korea.
  3. Junior Member
    Thank you so much
  4. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Does it all take forever?
  5. Junior Member
    I was not sure what it was for thanks
  6. Not even the Army can shatter my spirit.
    Not even the Army can shatter my spirit.
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by navygirl8407 View Post
    Does it all take forever?