Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Living together during Advanced training?

1. HardxCore New Yorker.
    HardxCore New Yorker.

Living together during Advanced training?

Advertisements
    DB will supposedly be at camp lejeune for advanced. He's currently at USMC basic.
    Since i'm still very new to all of this and DB didn't have all the information I would of liked before he left so I have many questions to ask.
    First, will I be able to live with him if we're not married?
    If so, how can I go about it and are there certain qualifications? Or do we have to be married? Or am I not allowed to at all?

Thank you all for your help<3
    -Brittni

Together since December 15th, 2003. Married since August 8th, 2009
    Banned
    he has to live on base during his training! he can live off base with you once he gets stationed regardless of marriage or not.
  3. HardxCore New Yorker.
    HardxCore New Yorker.
    So whether we're married or not, I can not live on base with him during Advanced?
    No exceptions?
    -Brittni

Together since December 15th, 2003. Married since August 8th, 2009
  4. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Dannys Love<3 View Post
    So whether we're married or not, I can not live on base with him during Advanced?
    No exceptions?
    IDK about for marines but for air force if i planned on living with my hubby we needed to wait til he was there for a certain amount of time, and yes, we needed to be married.

so you can hopefully get some more specific answers
  5. I'm his crazy munchkin and he's my bug a boo :)
    I'm his crazy munchkin and he's my bug a boo :)
    Blog Entries