Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: dumb question

1. Account Closed
    Account Closed

dumb question

Advertisements
    This may be a dumb question, but I'm still new to this stuff We are going to be following DH to all of his schools, even when he's not aloud to live with us. Who do I notify when we move to change our BAH? Thanks!
  2. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    I'm guessing he needs to notify his finance center.
    "Obstinacy is a fault of temperament. Stubbornness and Intolerance of contradiction result from a special kind of Egotism, which elevates above everything else the pleasure of its own autonomous intellect, to which others must bow.: Carl von Clausewitz
  3. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    You don't get to change your BAH. His BAH rate will be dependent on where he is stationed no matter where he is (or you go).
  4. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    Quote Originally Posted by Mick's Wife View Post
    You don't get to change your BAH. His BAH rate will be dependent on where he is stationed no matter where he is (or you go).
  5. Senior Member
    I guess I'm a little confused. Is he not authorized to live with you because he will be base-restricted, or is it that the school isn't long enough, so they don't allow spouses to relocate? If it's the latter, I don't think your BAH will change. Gunsgirl is a pretty good authority on this stuff, so hopefully she will weigh in. I'm pretty sure if you call PSD or whoever your finance is run through, they should be able to tell you.
  6. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by petsparkle View Post