Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Kinda new and Totally confused!!!

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Bang Head Kinda new and Totally confused!!!

Advertisements
    Okay...so I'm new to PCSing and all that great stuff.... Kinda use to the military though.
    Question!!! My husband is graduating AIT tomorrow at Fort Gordon, and he has to be at Fort Stewart by the 8th He just got his orders and they completely screwed us. After we got our part taken care of with DEERS, Finance, ops everything, me n our daughter (who is 2 1/2 ) are still not on his orders and NO BAH....So he is going to try and get a TDY when we go up to Stewart Sunday which is his PCS date why on a sunday? How exactly does a TDY work? Does anyone know how long the wait list for stewart is to on post housing, or have any advice for us? Please it will be very appreciated...Thanks!!!
  2. Senior Member
    TDY is temp duty station. That is when they *the active duty member* goes to another location for work. Are you thinking of him trying to get leave to come get you? I am confused what you are asking with that.

And now, were you married before he joined the military? If not were you married before he started AIT? If not, than chances are you and your daughter are not on his orders because when they processed them, he was single with no dependents. He will need to get them amended in order for the military to acknowledge you living there with him.

When did you get registered in DEERS? BAH is not immediate. It can take a couple weeks to where I have heard a couple months for it to show on LESs.
  3. Senior Member
    My husband and I have been married since Nov and still havent received BAH yet, and we are here at Stewart as well.. It is about a 3-5 month wait from what I've heard. We live off post though.. I wouldn't want to live on post just because of all the drama that happens and crimes as well.. (Such as houses/cars getting broken into)