Thread: PCS with no information?

1. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    He's in AIT in Alabama and I'm in Port Angeles, WA
    Blog Entries

Confused PCS with no information?

Advertisements
    Hi everyone,

I posted this in the Newbie section as well and someone there suggested I post the same question here too.

I'm new to the message board and newly married to an active duty army but an old army brat. I don't remember my parents ever having as much problem PCSing as we are having. He's supposed to report to Wheeler AAF, Hawaii Nov 30th and we don't even know if this is accompanied or how long he's going to be there. He's in AIT now and finishes school in 3 weeks (and has 2 weeks in the field and at finance etc) but we have a house that we have to sell before we go (we've tried to rent it out and it's so far out in the country, no one wants to rent it with gas prices so high) and we can't get enough in rent to cover the house payment anyway.

He went and tried to get a power of attorney for me but the idiot he talked to just gave him horror stories about wives who fleece soldiers for everything they have by getting a power of attorney and wouldn't give him one.

No one will tell me anything now. His S-1 says quit bothering him. We have two dogs (puppies still) we have to take that will require quaranteen and that costs 1180.00 per dog. No, we can't leave them, we can't have kids and they are our kids. They are AKC registered and we are breeding them so they will pay for themselves but since we don't know if I'm going or not, we don't know whether to prepare for that. There are lots of shots for them and forms and fees to be submitted.

So, we have 9 weeks before we have to report in Hawaii and all we know is his AKO account assignment key says Wheeler AAF Hawaii by 11/30/08. What's wrong with this picture.

Any suggestions anyone?
    Fearless, loyal, true
    Soldiers fierce as winter wind
    Keep freedom for us

2. Senior Member