Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Moving Question

1. Senior Member

Moving Question

Advertisements
    The big move is coming up on the 28th out to Lemoore, CA. We have filled the paperwork for our DITY move and got the approval on the advance. Phil is turning that paperwork in today. How long does it take to get that money? I assume it's going to go into his checking account through DFAS?

I am new to military moving, is there anything else we can get upfront, i.e some type of per diem or do we just turn everything in after and get reimbursed?

In case this matters - I was not on his orders, we got married after he arrived there. Does this matter on anything additional we can receive?

TIA
  2. i didn't realize that the USSR was back.
    i didn't realize that the USSR was back.
    you will get some upfront. I am not sure how much since i haven't dity moved.
    Usually you won't get any additional moneies if you married after his orders were issued. When me and DH got married his command was really nice ( or had surplus of money) and reimbursed us for my travel up there. they gave us money based on a one way ticket ( which is what i used to get up there) from texas to washington and that day it happened to be like 800 bucks.
    the deposit will be separate then his pay and should come within 10 days I think.. gunsgirl knows a bunch about moving so I would wait for her to come around. she is all so knowledgeable about this stuff.

I will miss you SOS...
    Please be wary of what you post remember OPSEC is not just another acronym.

3. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by rosebud* View Post
    you will get some upfront. I am not sure how much since i haven't dity moved.