Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Moving & Deployments...

1. Senior Member

Confused Moving & Deployments...

Advertisements
    Again I'm new to everything and my DB is just in bootcamp right now, doesn't know where he will be going after that, but in general, for marines, or any service... if they get orders to move to a base will they keep them there for a while or is it normal for them to get to the new base then be deployed right after? I'm wondering because I plan to move with him wherever he gets sent but if he's going to move then get deployed soon after I'm not sure there would be much point in me going with him. I would be living in my own place so the housing wouldn't make any difference. Any help?
  2. Senior Member
    Blog Entries
    Everything is up to where he works and what he does. Everyone gets different orders at different times. Like we got DH orders only a week in advance some people get them 3 months in advance. Some go to a base and deploy a month later some dont deploy for 2 years later
  3. i didn't realize that the USSR was back.
    i didn't realize that the USSR was back.
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrs.Ordinance View Post
    Everything is up to where he works and what he does. Everyone gets different orders at different times. Like we got DH orders only a week in advance some people get them 3 months in advance. Some go to a base and deploy a month later some dont deploy for 2 years later
    she is correct. It does depend on the unit, his job, what is needed at the time he gets there. stuff like that.

I will miss you SOS...
    Please be wary of what you post remember OPSEC is not just another acronym.

4. Senior Member
    blaaahhhh that doesn't help much. thanks though!
  5. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Yep, you never really know til you get there. We got to Bragg and got orders to deploy a week later. Sorry it's not much help!
  6. i didn't realize that the USSR was back.