Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: first time transferring.. Help!

1. Chris9plus1

Help first time transferring.. Help!

Advertisements
    Ok.. so I'm kind of new to the boards, and I just posted this in the rants section, but then i found this and found it a little more appropriate. please help me from going bonkers over this!

I need help... Im sooo overwhelmed!

My husband and I got married a year ago. I moved from Texas (which is where my heart will always be) to Washington to be with him. I should mention hes a navy guy. I've hated every single minute I've had to live in this state. The state is pretty, but I've had Mother in Law and his side of the family issues (big issues and they hate me for no apparent reason other that marrying my husband since the day I got here). THAT made it torture on top of not being able to find a job too... I'm a graphic designer and my work is very very important to me. The only reason people won't hire me is because I'm a military wife. IT PISSES ME OFF!!!... not to brag, but I'm 10x better than the people I'm up against and they know it! they're just afraid to hire me and have me leave them!

So FINALLY we're moving in feb and I'm going through the process of talking with the detailer............. As stated, my job is very important to me, so where we move is also very important. i don't want to go through not having a job again.... I need a good job market! And I want to move back to the south too. I heard GA was a possibility, and while trying not to, I got my hopes up to move there..... didn't get the job, someone else did. Then I researched Charleston, SC (tried not to, but I got my hopes up again) and put in the request for that.... someone beat us to it. (notice a pattern?).... now I find out today that the only options we have left... SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! .... what do you do when you don't want any of the places they give you to choose from?