Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Chief RDC Wives...Looking for information...

1. It's okay, I'm a nurse. I'm allowed to touch you there.
    It's okay, I'm a nurse. I'm allowed to touch you there.

Question Chief RDC Wives...Looking for information...

Advertisements
    We might be doing this and I'm needing some information. Mainly what your hubby's schedule is like, is it a tough billet (family wise), etc...

Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
    Quote Originally Posted by pandora View Post
    He will only honor the value that YOU put on YOURSELF. Love yourself, you are worth it.
  2. He's my popeye, but I'mnoOliveOyl!
    He's my popeye, but I'mnoOliveOyl!
    A good friend of ours just got RDC orders.. they leave in December. DH looked into it before we decided to come out here, and basically it's deployment hours but shore pay.. The first year is supposed to be very rough, but after that they supposedly give you some slack since you almost never see your family in the beginning of your tour.

When are you guys up for orders??

Well, I'm what I am and I'm what I'm not
    and I'm sure happy with what Iíve got
    I live to love and laugh alot
    and thatís all I need

3. IYAOYAS
    IYAOYAS
    We just got done 4 years with DH being an RDC at Great Lakes. He made Chief 2 years after we got their. It's busy. Thats fo sure. I would say it's more like sea duty. He had times when he had back to back divisions and times when he had none and some downtime. He went back and fourth working days and nigts. When he made Chief he worked nights so he could do all his Chief stuff during the day. The good thing is after so many divisions they get a hold job for a year. Some teach, mine was at Battlestations. All and all we enjoyed Great Lakes. Towards the end we had issues with DD school but other than that it was fine. Lot's to see and do. Feel free to PM me.
  4. my AOC truly makes me happy