Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: I have no Idea what benefits I can get husband is pcsed to south korea.

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Confused I have no Idea what benefits I can get husband is pcsed to south korea.

Advertisements
    My husband pcsed over to south Korea and seams to not know what im to get when he is over there. it is a unaccompanied pcs. I really would like to know what stuff im entitled to while he is over there or what I need to ask for when I go to base. Im new to all the military stuff and am a bit lost Any help would be great! thank you
  2. Regular Member
    I can give a little advice but not much. Hopefully other ladies can help you more
  3. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

Is he Air Force or Army? You should get your general medical/dental/base privileges that you had before and I think you can check with Airman and Family Readiness or whatever the Army calls it and they have some services available like free oil changes, etc. If you can clarify what you mean, I may be able to help you get to an answer.
  4. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by jpeugh View Post
    My husband pcsed over to south Korea and seams to not know what im to get when he is over there. it is a unaccompanied pcs. I really would like to know what stuff im entitled to while he is over there or what I need to ask for when I go to base. Im new to all the military stuff and am a bit lost Any help would be great! thank you
    You are entitled to everything you were entitled to before. The only difference is now he gets family separation pay since the military separated your family for orders.

Oh yes and some support services do things for families whose spouse is on a remote. Such as free oil changes, mothers day outs once a month etc
  5. Member