Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ID Card and Tricare

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

ID Card and Tricare

Advertisements
    Hi everyone, I just got married a few months ago to my DH in the navy. He is stationed overseas and I was wondering how I will be able to enroll in Tricare and get an ID card. He has POA for me but I don't have it for him. Is there anyway he can get the card for me? Thanks I'm new to the whole military thing and finding it rather confusing.
  2. BingBangBoom that's how babies are made
    BingBangBoom that's how babies are made
    Be sure to introduce yourself in the newbie section.

No, you need to get the card yourself because they take your picture.

Are you enrolled in DEERS yet?

"Thank you so much. No matter what, nothing is possible without you behind the scenes bustin heads and takin names. Thank you again. Everything you have done for me means a lot and nothing has gone unnoticed. I love you so much and thank you for saying 'I do.'"
  3. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie
    I'm not enrolled in DEERS yet, I hope next week. Will I be able to get on base without an ID card? Also is there a form for the ID card he needs to fill out or anything? Sorry for all the questions!
  4. BingBangBoom that's how babies are made
    BingBangBoom that's how babies are made
    Quote Originally Posted by snwbirdy View Post
    I'm not enrolled in DEERS yet, I hope next week. Will I be able to get on base without an ID card? Also is there a form for the ID card he needs to fill out or anything? Sorry for all the questions!
    Once you're enrolled in DEERS, you'll be enrolled in Tricare Standard.
    You'll have to get a visitor's pass to get on base & go down to the office where you'll get your ID. You can ask where that is at the pass office.