Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tricare question

1. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

Tricare question

Advertisements
    So since we just moved up here from Oregon it's time that I find a new PCM. In oregon I wasn't near a military care facility.. my questions are is it better to go to a military care facility than a civilian doctor that accepts tricare

Also is it better if I call triwest and have them assign me a PCM or should I look on their website and find my own!

I need to do this to make my first appointment since I just found out i'm pregnant and i've never done all this before! Thank you in advance!
  2. Waiting Around
    Waiting Around
    Blog Entries
    Depends if your prime or standard.
    Prime you pretty much have to go on base.
    ❤️❤️❤️
    Follow Rylee's progress

3. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    Are you Prime or Standard -- were you Prime Remote where you were before?
  4. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

Oh i'm Prime!
  5. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

also do you know the website so I can get dental now too? I need to go in for a teeth cleaning bad!
  6. Waiting Around
    Waiting Around
    Blog Entries
    Prime then you need to call the appointment line at the MTF, and they can instruct you on what they do for pregnancies. Like the last two bases had my go to family practice to get a referel to the lab, then I would go to the lab and get pee or blood work done. Then they would call with positive or neg, and they would intructe you want to do next
    ❤️❤️❤️
    Follow Rylee's progress

7. Waiting Around
    Waiting Around
    Blog Entries
    tricareonline.com should be able to get you to where in enroll for dental.
    ❤️❤️❤️
    Follow Rylee's progress

8. Feelin' fly like a Cheesestick
    Feelin' fly like a Cheesestick