Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Tricare and Pregnancy

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Confused Tricare and Pregnancy

Advertisements
    This is my first pregnancy as a Active Army Wife... so i have never done this before..

everyone is telling me to see the doctor on post (which is fort benning right now) but idk how to contact them or anything to make an appointment....

idk who to talk to or anything.. and i dont no how to find out wat doctors i can use off post with Tricare Standard.. the whole TRICARE deal confuses me completely... idk about anything dealing with military stuff... and my husbnd is stationed in Korea until march. so i have no help watsoever.. i dont no any arm wives around here or anything.. my husband just went active january 2010 and was stationed unaccompanied in Camp Stanley Korea.

any help will be appreciated..
  2. "She who waits also serves"
    "She who waits also serves"
    Blog Entries
    I don't personally have experience in this department but I suspect you have come to the right place. There are quite a few gals on here that are preggo right now
    " Love that guy to the Moon and back! "

3. Mommy2Dakota
    Mommy2Dakota
    Me: Long Island, NY Him: MK A School Yorktown, VA
    What I did was called Tricare and told them that I was pregnant and needed an OB- They will take your info and zip code/city and let you know the closest OB/GYNs around - You can take all of their phone numbers to call and make sure they are accepting new patients. Then you chose and make an appointment- They will take it from there! and good luck! Let me know if you need anything else- P.S. My brother in law is in the army and was based at fort benning and I absolutely LOVED it there!! Just my opinion!!

4. Senior Member
    If you want to use the base OB just call the clinic and ask for the OB department and they will transfer you.