Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Should I?

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Neutral Should I?

Advertisements
    Hey, I'm a newbie.. but i have a question.. Should my boyfriend and i get married to better out benefits with the navy? He leaves for IL June 11, 2009 and i'm freakin out.. but that's another story.. Anyways.. We want to get married but we can't decide whether to wait until he gets home for good or go ahead and take advantage of the family benefits.. Any advice?
  2. bend...and snap!
    bend...and snap!
    I think that the best thing to do is look at whether or not you are ready for marriage and whether or not YOU personally are ready for the military lifestyle, and not worry so much about the benefits.
  3. Made it safe and sound
    Made it safe and sound
    You should get married because you love each other and that is what you both want, not just to better your benefits.
    If you're ready, then you're ready. If you're not then you're not. Only you 2 can make that decision.
    Proud Wifey of CharliesAngel, miraluu, CarLooSHoo, LT and A*Singing*Wife

4. I thought I told ya, Imma star!
    I thought I told ya, Imma star!
    Me: Wisconsin! But my heart is in Pittsburgh
    Quote Originally Posted by Serran View Post
    You should get married because you love each other and that is what you both want, not just to better your benefits.
    If you're ready, then you're ready. If you're not then you're not. Only you 2 can make that decision.
    You took the words out of my mouth.
    LET'S GO PENS
  5. La Xicana
    La Xicana
    Blog Entries
    Eh, I might get disagreeing thoughts here, but if you guys are already engaged and already plan on getting married anyway, and you are 100% of this, might as well do it now , that's just me tho
  6. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Quote Originally Posted by Serran View Post