Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: School per diem?

1. Navy Wife
    Navy Wife

Confused School per diem?

Advertisements
    I am new to this whole process and DH is at school before he goes to his new duty station. Does he get per diem soon?
  2. Senior Member
    It depends on what it states on his orders. Worst case scenario is that he will get like $3.50 a day in incidentals and money to pay for the room.
  3. Senior Member
    I think it depends on if they are staying on base and if they have a chow hall, i think they get a little either way, but it can be much lower in those intsances. I can ask DH in the morning.
  4. Married to a Naval Officer
    Married to a Naval Officer
    I've always wondered that. I know someone who's brother stayed with them for the whole 3 1/2 months he was in school. He's an E-6. I know he doesn't have a room on base because when they tried to kick him out of the house after 2 months of freeloading, the brother said he has nowhere to go. Do they get per diem for food and lodging and do they need to submit receipts? My friend thinks that he got all the money and lived with them for free (food, lodging, internet, etc.).

Sorry to threadjack, OP.
  5. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by amdo_wife View Post
    I've always wondered that. I know someone who's brother stayed with them for the whole 3 1/2 months he was in school. He's an E-6. I know he doesn't have a room on base because when they tried to kick him out of the house after 2 months of freeloading, the brother said he has nowhere to go. Do they get per diem for food and lodging and do they need to submit receipts? My friend thinks that he got all the money and lived with them for free (food, lodging, internet, etc.).

Sorry to threadjack, OP.