Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Should know this but I dont! MILITARY HOUSING??

1. Senior Member

Duh Should know this but I dont! MILITARY HOUSING??

Advertisements
    I know I should really know this answer but I really dont have a clue. My guess is NO! But I am going to jsut ask anyways. Forgive my lack of military understanding I am still learning!

Can you live with your SO on base with out being married if they already live in family housing or NOT?

I think no I would say you have to be married but I am still kinda lost! ANY HELP would be great!
  2. bellaxcole
    how did he get family housing to start with? and what branch is he in? im only familiar withthe marines living conditionsss
  3. Senior Member
    He is a marine and has his kids with him ALL the time
  4. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    As far as I know, he can have someone live with him for UP to 30 days without them being a dependant. He'd have to get permission from housing though. 'Course, I've been wrong before, lol.

And you don't have to apologize for learning!

When are you getting married? Also, has he looked into the option of "hiring" you as a live in nanny?
  5. He's my popeye, but I'mnoOliveOyl!
    He's my popeye, but I'mnoOliveOyl!
    No... if it's specifically run by the military he could be booted out of housing for having you LIVE full time there with him, while not married. I take it he has a child that lives with him? That would be the only way I'd think that he'd have housing without being married first.

Well, I'm what I am and I'm what I'm not
    and I'm sure happy with what Iíve got
    I live to love and laugh alot
    and thatís all I need

6. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Soldierslove08 View Post