Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Tab Content
About Me
About kaylasyfrett

Basic Information

Age
27
About kaylasyfrett
Real Name:
Kayla
Gender:
Female
Branch:
Air Force
Status:
Married
Parent:
No, with no future plans of kids
Current Location/ Duty Station:
Jacksonville, NC/ Yongsan, South Korea
How I Met My Military Significant Other:
I met my Husband in first grade in Jacksonville, NC. We grew up together, went to elementary, middle, and high school together. However we did not start dating until my freshman year of college.
About Me:
I am 25 y/o. I live in Jacksonville, NC. My Husband is in the Air Force but is currently PCS to Yongson Army base in Seoul South Korea.
I graduated from East Carolina University in 2014 with a Bachelors degree in Applied Sociology. I am Currently pursuing a certificate degree in Military and Trauma Counseling using the My CAA scholarship program.
I plan to get my Master's in Clinical Social Work and want to work with Disaster Mental Health.
I have worked for Buckle (Clothing retail) for 6 years, and have held every position imaginable. I am now the Operations Manager working part-time while I am in school. I also was a Mental Health Counselor at a Behavioral Health Center for a year and a half.
I have a sweet five year old mini daushchund named Bentley!
About Us:
We met with mutual friends and began dating after a camping trip to Cape Hatteras, NC. We shared our first kiss walking on the beach at night under the stars. Five years later after BMT, Tech School, long distance, moving to Langley AFB, he took me back to where we shared our first kiss and asked me to marry him. Four short months later, We got married on October 21st 2016. My husband and I decided on an unaccompanied 1 year PCS to South Korea, so I could pursue my certificate degree. He left in March, and I will be traveling on Oct. 1 to go see him for his mid-tour. We find out in November our orders.
Dream Sheet:
Ft. Meade
Tyndall AFB
Lackland AFB

Statistics


Total Posts
Total Posts
7
Posts Per Day
0.01
General Information
Last Activity
04-02-2018 02:16 PM
Join Date
09-17-2017
Referrals
0