Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Cocoa Cutie Pie

1. Account Closed
    Account Closed

Cocoa Cutie Pie

Advertisements
    Are you from Jamaica? Are you still there?
  2. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Rileysmom View Post
    Are you from Jamaica? Are you still there?

Hi Rileysmom! Yes I am from JA and I am here. I'm a student (who also works part time). I'm almost done with my MBA and I'll be done with my program the month after DH is scheduled to get back from Iraq.

Are you coming to visit me?
  3. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    I have been twice, once to Montego Bay and once to Negril, I think that is the opposite side of the country from Kingston, yes?

What degree are you pursuing? I was talking to some of the locals and they said that there was not many opportunities for schooling there, is that true?

Are you going to be sad to leave there?
  4. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Rileysmom View Post
    I have been twice, once to Montego Bay and once to Negril, I think that is the opposite side of the country from Kingston, yes?

What degree are you pursuing? I was talking to some of the locals and they said that there was not many opportunities for schooling there, is that true?

Are you going to be sad to leave there?
    Ahhhhh...you've been to two of the popular tourist mecca's, and you are right it's on the other side of the island.

I am getting my Masters in Entrepreneurship. I Specialize in Business Admin (Management & Finance). I don't know that I would say that there aren't many opportunities for education because some of the best schools are here (at least the ones I went to!) and I have attended universities both here and in the US (I got my BA in Management at FIU in Florida).