Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fiance broke up with me pre deployment - is this permanent?

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Fiance broke up with me pre deployment - is this permanent?

Advertisements
    Hi, I'm new to this and could do with some support/advice.
    I met my fiance November 2011, just after he got back from a tour in Afghanistan. He's based abroad, and at first I didn't think it would be anything other than fun, but everything went well and 8 months after meeting we got engaged. The past year has literally been the best of my life - we've been apart, but we made it work, and we were both very happy.
    He's going on tour again next month, and last week he told me he no longer wants to be in a relationship. He says he still loves me, and there is nobody else, just at the moment he feels that he doesn't want to be in a relationship with me or anybody else.
    I'm hoping this is just an effect of the stress of going on tour. I can't stand the thought of not being with him. Am I being a complete fool, or is it possible this is a temporary feeling on his part?
  2. missing my sanity
    missing my sanity
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Londongirl View Post
    Hi, I'm new to this and could do with some support/advice.
    I met my fiance November 2011, just after he got back from a tour in Afghanistan. He's based abroad, and at first I didn't think it would be anything other than fun, but everything went well and 8 months after meeting we got engaged. The past year has literally been the best of my life - we've been apart, but we made it work, and we were both very happy.