Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: "this would be a great place for a wedding."

1. Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Giggle "this would be a great place for a wedding."

Advertisements
    This weekend was my college graduation () and DB was able to make it (double ) lol

My parents, two of my brothers, DB and my grandparents went out to dinner after graduation and my dad was telling us how he went to this country club for work. He was talking about how nice it was and says, "I thought, 'Ya know, this would be a great place for a wedding.'" And he looks at DB and I.

My mom was like, "Oh my god! ALAN!"

So we make a few jokes about it.

Then, my little brother chimes in, "So, you're naming your first son Russell the 4th right?"

I look at him and go, "Jeez, I didn't know I was pregnant!"

Oh man, I'll tell ya, now that I graduated... I feel like this stuff is going to come up more often from everyone...

Anyone else have stories like this? I'd love to hear them!
  2. BingBangBoom that's how babies are made
    BingBangBoom that's how babies are made
    Not with DH but one of my ex's that I was only with for a month, his mom was practically planning our marriage when we were dating. I was only like 16 & she was talking about colors, food, & our kids.

"Thank you so much. No matter what, nothing is possible without you behind the scenes bustin heads and takin names. Thank you again. Everything you have done for me means a lot and nothing has gone unnoticed. I love you so much and thank you for saying 'I do.'"
  3. Pour a little salt, we were never here
    Pour a little salt, we were never here

My mom is the worst at being embarrassing. When dh and I had been dating/engaged for about six months, she held his hand on the couch, told me to go to bed (I stayed, I didn't want him to feel abandoned ) and she told him if I don't marry him she will