Okay, so I got married to my Marine last Friday, and I'm a little confused about some things.

First of all, after the ceremony, I couldn't stop staring at him. I don't know what came over me. I stared at him the entire way back to the hotel and felt...different. I've been with this man for around a year and half, but I've known him much longer, and this has never happened before. We lived together before marriage was even a thought, and I was used to everyday life that involved working from home, cleaning the house, and waiting for him to get home so we could make dinner together, watch some TV, and go to bed. This was and is an everday routine that we have been in since November of last year.

I have no idea what's come over me or if this happens to everyone. I feel this aggressive urge to be a better person, to be healthier, and to take better care of myself mentally (and I don't really, because I'm a writer, and I'm used to criticizing everything about myself). I've never felt so compelled to make better changes for myself, and I've also never been so turned on by him before. And again, we've been living together for months (which we did to see if we could handle strenuous bill payments and household issues), and all this time, I haven't been so...attracted to him or anything like that.

I'm not sure if this is happening because I just got married or because of what happened when I got married.