Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need Comments/Advice...I dont even know what I need!

Banned

Need Comments/Advice...I dont even know what I need!

Advertisements
    Ok so here it is- I dont know what I am looking for but if you have comments/advice whatever I am open...

Background: I am 20. I finished my associate's degree and took this spring semester off from school. He is 20 and is a DEPer in the Navy. He leaves for BC in August. We have been together 2 years and lived together for 13 months. We are engaged and we want to marry before he goes to BC.

Problems: 1) I want to be with him asap when he gets assigned a station so I am torn between finishing my degree now or waiting until I move to base with him. 2) If we get married before he leaves my parents will not be helping with my college. but I dont even know if I want to finish now or wait. 3) I am extremely worried about the damage the military life will do to our relationship. I know he will be away and I wont see him alot and other stresses. Those I can deal with. I am really just afriad of growing apart or him (or me I guess too) finding someone else, cheating, etc. To me marriage is forever and I think love is a choice. We have the same beliefs about this I am just driving myself crazy with all these thoughts!

I HATE being at a crossroads blah does anyone want to make my life decisions for me, please!?
  2. Senior Member
    Ok so you finished your Associates what are you still in school for? I'm confused lol. My opinion is you have your whole life to be married. I'd finish it out and then get married.
    "Time passes. Even when it seems impossible, even when each tick of the second hand aches like the pulse of blood behind a bruise. It passes unevenly, in strange lurches and dragging lulls, but pass it does. Even for me."

Banned
    I want to finish my four year degree
  4. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel