Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Trouble in paradise :-( Advice?

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Confused Trouble in paradise :-( Advice?

Advertisements
    This is my first time posting on a military chat board but I am at my last resource of advice and I'm not really sure how to handle things right now, any advice would be greatly appreciated. TIA.

My husband and I have been married for 6 years and I will try to sum things up as not to sound too winded. Through the majority of our marriage my husband has been gone, he volunteered for two deployments (and lied to me about the first one, saying he had no choice only come to find out during the second deployment I caught him in that lie.) My hurt and feelings of betrayal sort of began around that time. I am completely torn, I am proud of my husband for wanting to serve his country, it is an amazing accomplishment. But at the same time, he has a family back home. I often feel stranded left behind with two children while he is away.