Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Student in the states with a marine going to Japan

1. Old Newbie
    Old Newbie

Student in the states with a marine going to Japan

Advertisements
    Hello everyone! I haven't been on in a while and right now I'm finding myself having a very hard time deciding what to do with my future endeavors. I am in my first semester of my junior year of college and my marine requested to go to Japan after MOS school because she says she have "amazing opportunities and it's easier to rank up". Of course this isn't a really big things for me.
    We both really want to get married so I can give with her. We are tired
    Of being apart. We have been since I started school!
    I just want to know if you all think this wound be a good idea?
    Is it impossible to go to school online wholeness being with her there in Japan?
    Education is very important to me and I don't want to lose all the hardness work I've done but the distance hasn't really been trying and we Justin want to be happy together finally.
    This isn't all making me so emotional so I'm just looking for some help.
    Thanks!
  2. Senior Member
    If you want to get married, go for it, but I would not get married if your primary reasoning is because you two want to be together. Your love will be able o stand the test of time and distance so there is no need to rush it. If you truly are ready for marriage though I think Japan would be a wonderful experience for the both of you. I don't see any reason why you wouldn't be able to go to school online.
  3. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by ModestyElaine View Post