Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: I'm new to this.

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

I'm new to this.

Advertisements
    Hello, my name is Nicole. I am currently away from my husband atm. We are in two different states. We got married Septemeber 1 of 2015 and still live seperatly, although he gets out less than a year. I have a daughter from a previous relationship (not marriage), that causes me not being able to move. Shortly after getting married, we found out we were expecting. Since then I feel as though my life has changed drastically. I care for our home while he's away. But, since we have got married and I'm pregnant being away from him seems harder than ever and we have never even full fledgedly lived together. Our baby girl is due end of May and he deploys in October. I raised my last daughter alone as well, my emotions are crazy because I am once again going to be alone ( of course not his fault ). I just didn't intend on this happening and I'm wondering some things to do while he's away. He has many underways following deployment. Is pregnancy hormones making this worse? I'm scared of how I'm going to do when he comes home for the baby and then leaves and shortly later deploys. My heart hurts. 😓
  2. Senior Member
    I'm sorry you are struggling. It does sound like you have a lot going on.

No one can really tell you if it is pregnancy hormones making this worse. For what to do while he's gone, I'm not sure what you are asking? If you are wanting to know how some of us cope, I can tell that I focus on the life I am living while he's gone and the good things I have, rather than focusing all my energy on what I don't have. I stay busy and try to do things to better myself. With a young daughter and one on the way, I'm sure "busy" won't be too difficult, but try to make some time and mental space to do things for yourself, too.
    Science always wins over bullshit. ~Dick Rutkowski
  3. Senior Member