Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Wedding Planning: Long Distance Version

1. Regular Member

Love Wedding Planning: Long Distance Version

Advertisements
    Hello ladies!

I could use some sweet sweet advice! So I am a military contractor and my fiance is currently in the Army Reserves but will be going active after we get married. At this moment I am between contract positions but in about a week I am heading back to Germany for work and he will still be here in Indiana.

I'll be getting back early September and our wedding is mid October. Any advice on how to finish planning a wedding long distance with fiance in charge at home? I want to make sure everything gets done but I also don't want to spend all of our time talking wedding while I'm gone.

So for all of you lovely people out there who have planned a wedding long distance what is your advice? Thanks so much!
  2. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by aebarlow14 View Post
    Hello ladies!

I could use some sweet sweet advice! So I am a military contractor and my fiance is currently in the Army Reserves but will be going active after we get married. At this moment I am between contract positions but in about a week I am heading back to Germany for work and he will still be here in Indiana.

I'll be getting back early September and our wedding is mid October. Any advice on how to finish planning a wedding long distance with fiance in charge at home? I want to make sure everything gets done but I also don't want to spend all of our time talking wedding while I'm gone.

So for all of you lovely people out there who have planned a wedding long distance what is your advice? Thanks so much!