Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: MIA

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

MIA

Advertisements
    Hey! Im new at this so here it goes... I started a romance with this guy i met back in may, hes from Indiana and im in pa. I met him in pa, he's working at the local base for 3yrs(he just moved here).Still in active duty and teaches training at the base. He was all in to the relationship, he would always open the car doors and take me in prefect dates where money wasnt an issue, totally different from any guy i ever met. So as we were still getting to know each other he goes MIA in july for 10days(i was so sad and felt rejected), then calls me saying he was in the field and thought it was only going to be for a day or two. He reassured me he wants to be witg me and would not hurt me. So that was the last time we spoke on july 29. Ahh it's the worst feeling not knowing where somebody is or if he's just being an asshole.....
  2. Senior Member
    So you haven't heard a word from him in 6 weeks? Yeahhhh... There's no way he wouldn't find a way to contact you in 6 weeks no matter where he is. I say forget about him and move on. Sorry you're going through this.
    If you're too proud to follow rivers, how are you ever gonna find the sea?
  3. aka Milfon2Wheelz
    aka Milfon2Wheelz

Quote Originally Posted by jess17954 View Post