Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How does your garden grow?

1. I got all this, and personality too.
    I got all this, and personality too.

Neener How does your garden grow?

Advertisements
    This is an S/O of this thread http://militarysos.com/forum/showthread.php?t=284718

What do you plan to grow this year?

Since its my first time, I'm trying to just stick to the basics. We're doing onions, carrots, spinach, lettuce, hot peppers, and okra.

We might do watermelons and corn too, but I'm unsure as to if we have enough room for corn and if we'll actually eat that many watermelons
    omnomnommynom
  2. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Yay! We'll be growing too... trying to do an organic garden, and we are starting small as well. We have been composting as well in the hopes of getting some nutrient-rich soil to start things off with.

I'm not sure what we are doing yet, but I do know that there will be tomatoes, jalapenos/peppers, onions, strawberries and a few pumpkins for Halloween. I want to do about twice that much, but I'm trying to find what will work best for our soil and climate.

We are also planting some fruit trees too! Oranges, lemons, limes and grapefruits, along with a pomegranite tree too!

I am so so so excited!

I'm currently reading Organic Gardening for dummies.

When are you starting yours?
  3. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Yay! We'll be growing too... trying to do an organic garden, and we are starting small as well. We have been composting as well in the hopes of getting some nutrient-rich soil to start things off with.

I'm not sure what we are doing yet, but I do know that there will be tomatoes, jalapenos/peppers, onions, strawberries and a few pumpkins for Halloween. I want to do about twice that much, but I'm trying to find what will work best for our soil and climate.