Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I feel trapped, I need support.

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Screwy I feel trapped, I need support.

Advertisements
    Just recently, my husband and I moved out of the country to a new duty station. I myself just left the military last spring so I am new to being a stay at home mom and not working. Ever since we came out here to Japan things have been so hard for me. I have no one to talk to I feel like my husband has completely isolated me. A few weeks ago I asked him if I could go visit home for a little while and take my son to visit the family (he still hasn't had the chance to meet a majority of my family, including my dad). My husband told me I could go but I'm not allowed to take my son with me. He does nothing but make me feel bad about being a stay at home mom, and makes me feel completely useless. All the while, I have the ultimatum of going to school and using my gi bill to get income or sending my son to daycare so I can work. Mind you there isn't many jobs, we are on a very small base in a pretty small city here. It is my responsibility to still provide for the family, I pay for all of our food and groceries every week, and no he does not buy me a thing, I take care of myself still. He knows my gi bill is being wasted since my degree I am pursuing needs to be taken at an in person university (physics). Everything just feels so useless being here but I don't know what to do and I don't have anyone to talk to here. I just want to take my son home and be with family we are so alone here. He knows there's nothing between us physically or emotionally, and today admitted we are together because "we are benifitting" from each other. I just feel so horrible about myself. I don't want to take my son from his father, and I'm scared if I fight for custody that i might lose my son.. I would Be lost without him. Life would be so much better if me and him could ju