Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Being replaced by the neighbor

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Confused Being replaced by the neighbor

Advertisements
    Hi everyone this is my very first time ever doing something like this. Me and my husband have been together for 8 years married almost 1. And what a hell of a year it's been already. My husband rides a motorcycle and he loves it and seeing him enjoy it that much makes me happy. That was until our neighbor got one. The title I've put pretty much speaks for itself, our neighbor is replacing everything that I was besides the legal bond of marriage. I'm happy that my husband has found a friend that lives so close to us that he can go hang out with and vent to and ride his motorcycle with. When they first started hanging out and talking it was for only about 10-15 minutes just long enough to smoke a cigarette and be on their ways, now it's at least an hour at a time and multiple times a day. He's lied to be about hanging out with her, they went to the beach with her mother in law and her the weekend I was away and I found out from one of my other neighbors when I confronted him about it he said he doesn't need to tell me everything he does with everybody. They literally text from sun up until one of them falls asleep when they're not with each other. He spends more hours in a day in a week talking to and hanging out with her than he does me. I see this as a problem but he doesn't, he sees it as me trying to micromanage his life and control him. That's not true at all, one of the very first things he told me about this girl was that she had divorce documents in her hand wanting her husband to sign them and he wouldn't. He's away in Germany and I can understand that she may be lonely but I AM HIS WIFE. I mean is this a problem or is it just me? We've been fighting for almost a week straight multiple times a day, I've threatened to leave I've asked him t