Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Child Development Center

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Child Development Center

Advertisements
    Hello I am hoping other parents might be able to help me out. I have a 2 year old and his dad and I are not together. I live near an air force base but his father is not stationed here. I was denied enrollment for my son at the cdc on base because his dad is not stationed here. They referred me to the priority list which does not address if the sponsor is stationed at a different base. I am able to take my son to the base for medical and I would love for him to go to the cdc. I am a full time student and work 32 hours a week. Any advise would be appreciated. Thank you!
  2. "If you don't like my attitude, quit talking to me"
    "If you don't like my attitude, quit talking to me"
    To my knowledge, CDC is only eligible to card holding/authorized individuals. Your child has an ID card, not you. They must provide him access to medical facility, but they do not have to provide access to CDC or other base facilities.

There are 10 types of people in the world, those that understand binary and those that don't
  3. Banned
    Banned
    the CDC is a member benefit for their families.
    in order to use the CDC you need a dependent ID card for yourself.
  4. "If you don't like my attitude, quit talking to me"
    On some bases, if you work on base and have your own ID card for working on base they will let you apply/use, but they allow that only if they have space.

There are 10 types of people in the world, those that understand binary and those that don't
  5. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie