Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: To move or not to move?

1. Regular Member
    Blog Entries

Neutral To move or not to move?

Advertisements
    Hey everyone,

I haven't been on here since my then DF graduated boot camp back in April. Well, since then, DF has become DH and he ended up getting stationed at Ft Wainwright, AK. I was with him all summer, until early August when I returned to WI to get back to school (I'm a sophomore in college now). I'm posting now just to seek some advice. Lately, DH and I have been discussing whether or not I should move out to Alaska to be with him or whether I should stay in Wisconsin and continue school here. Things have been rocky between us since I left, mostly because we aren't great at communicating at a distance. It's also been really hard for me to go out there and visit him because Alaska is quite a trip from here and I have to schedule travel days around classes and exams, not to mention that the flights are expensive. I've been having some trouble focusing on school because my mind is always on potentially moving there to be with him. I am attending my dream school right now, and my goal is to graduate from here. But DH plans to return to WI when his contract is up and go to school here, so we could always return here together and finish school...but it's hard to imagine talking a break halfway through my undergrad career right now too. Any thoughts on this would be appreciated. Thanks!
  2. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    Quote Originally Posted by notkai12 View Post
    Hey everyone,