Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: I'm Coupon Stupid...

1. Senior Member

I'm Coupon Stupid...

Advertisements
    Ok so who wants to teach me how to use coupons?? I'm still learning the part about getting them out of the paper, cutting them, and sorting them.

Once I get past that phase, then what?!!?
    I'm tired of reading all the blogs where people save TONS of money and we're still spending WAY too much for just the hubby and I for what we eat.

Side note: Is there any kind of coupon swapping on this board? I have millions of coupons I'll never use for things like tomatoes and beans and other crap that I'm allergic too...
  2. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by SrahsCat View Post
    Ok so who wants to teach me how to use coupons?? I'm still learning the part about getting them out of the paper, cutting them, and sorting them.

Once I get past that phase, then what?!!?
    I'm tired of reading all the blogs where people save TONS of money and we're still spending WAY too much for just the hubby and I for what we eat.

Side note: Is there any kind of coupon swapping on this board? I have millions of coupons I'll never use for things like tomatoes and beans and other crap that I'm allergic too...
    Get some sort of coupon holder/file. You can find them in the grocery store, usually hanging from the racks. Ideally it will already be separated into sections like: Dairy, Meat, Cereal, Frozen Foods, Canned Goods, household, personal, etc.

Clip the coupons for things that you eat or that you want to try. Go through your cabinets/fridge/freezer and make a shopping list, marking coupon items with a C.

Some things require you to buy other items (like, buy 2 liters of soda and get a bag of chips free). Annotate that on your list.