Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Military Housing Question!

1. raechl

Military Housing Question!

Advertisements
    So, granted I'm new to the whole scene of Military Living Situations.. I figured I'd ask some of the professionals! Heh! So, lend me a helping hand if you can.

DB was talking to me more and more about getting married and living together. Granted, he's early on in the whole process.. I became curious.

How does Military Housing work (if you're married) throughout AIT? ie Do you live together? Or is that only after he's graduated and is being stationed off?
  2. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    you live together once he is staioned... you cant live with him though any type of schooling.
  3. raechl
    Alright, thank you so much. I was just a little curious, considering whenever he talks about AIT it always sounds a lot like college. So I didn't know how it worked.

They get weekends and nights off, though, is that correct?
    I'm just trying to flush out things I've heard.
  4. Banned
    Banned
    rea!!! you are from my neck of the woods!! I originate from saginaw!! and I had relatives in Zeeland!!!
  5. Loving my soldier since '96
    Loving my soldier since '96
    Quote Originally Posted by ECWillard View Post
    you live together once he is staioned... you cant live with him though any type of schooling.
    In the Army, it depends on how long the AIT training is. If your schooling is longer than 22 weeks then the military will allow the orders to be changed to accompanied and will move the dependents to be with himu. He will also qualify for military housing. Now in the first 11 weeks of schooling, he will still be in barracks and restricted. After that he will be able can sleep at home but there will be some restrictions as well.