Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Advice on buying a house..

1. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

Advice on buying a house..

Advertisements
    so DH and i are looking to possibly buy a house within the next year or so if everything turns out right...but i just wanted to get advice from people who've been there done that...

I've been researching on grants and stuff...because we don't have ALOT of money to put down...is there any website or other place you would recommend to help out with first time buyers...

i've looked at the recent tax credit that bush ennacted..i'm just not sure if that's for us..

Everyday you spend worrying about tomorrow...you miss living for today...
  2. Hi, I'm Amy :)
    Hi, I'm Amy :)
    I do mortgages for a living so any questions you have feel free to PM me and I'll gladly answer them for you. FHA is the way to go if you dont have a lot to put down. You can usually get away with 3% down and try to get the sellers to cover some closing costs for you too.
  3. Bex
    Banned
    Banned
    i agree that fha is the way to go right now. i also have been in the industry for many years so if you have specific questions...u know how to reach me
  4. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    i've been to the FHA website and just by looks alone..it looks like it's really good... unfortunetly i haven't really found good programs for first time buyers in VA with regards to government grants and stuff...except for HUD homes...and i don't really know what a HUD home is...

Everyday you spend worrying about tomorrow...you miss living for today...
  5. Senior Member