Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Buying a house help

1. Senior Member

Buying a house help

Advertisements
    So after many many hours of talking, we have decided if we aren't in the group of people that is suppose to come down on orders in November, we'd like to buy a house.

Neither one of us have ever owned a house, our parents don't own, etc.
    We have NO idea what are the Do's & Don'ts of buying a house.

Any & all tips would be SO helpful!
  2. Account Closed
    Account Closed

Big Grin i can help!!

im a realtor in louisiana. buying a house is a very good investment!! i know our market isnt all that good right now, but its a buyers market. which means you can get a pretty good deal! first yall need to go speak with a morgage person in your area. you need to know how much you can spend. so that you will be able to see what the notes will be and so that you know you can get a loan for up to that amount. then go find a realtor!! tell them that you have been pre qulified and what you are looking for!! you dont pay the realtor.. the seller does!! so take advantage of a realtor, its more stress free for you that way! let me know if i can help you!

sincerly,
    emily!!
  3. i didn't realize that the USSR was back.
    i didn't realize that the USSR was back.
    fanny mae is a great place to start they have lots of first time home buyers info and pubs. USAA also has great help and all that. Just take your time and do research.

I will miss you SOS...
    Please be wary of what you post remember OPSEC is not just another acronym.

4. Bex
    Banned
    Banned
    If you do a search for "house buying advice" or "house buying" on here, there have been a ton of posts lately. I think one was started by Tawny.
  5. Senior Member
    if you need info PM me.

My Sweetheart

Quote Originally Posted by LoveKiss View Post
    Would you please not tempt the deployment gods?! They are vindictive and cruel.
  6. Senior Member