Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: House inspection

1. Just your everyday, laidback Aussie Girl
    Just your everyday, laidback Aussie Girl

House inspection

Advertisements
    We are renting privately and the land lord rang and said he wants to do an inspection this week. I have never done this before. I don't know what to expect, is it just to make sure that we are keeping the house clean and not trashing it? Or is there a little more to it?

2. Senior Member
    Is it in your lease that he can come do an inspection?
  3. Just your everyday, laidback Aussie Girl
    Just your everyday, laidback Aussie Girl

He can come and look at the house when ever he wants, so long as he gives us atleast 24hrs notice

4. Do or do not... There is no try.~ Yoda, Jedi Master
    Do or do not... There is no try.~ Yoda, Jedi Master
    "Well, if there's a bright center to the universe, you're on the planet that it's farthest from."

Wow, an inspection? He's got to be prior military... I guess I would make sure that the lawn/yard looks good, floors are clean, etc. Good luck (and let us know what he says!)!
    I'm not Lynn, but we ARE MSOS Best Friends and MSOS Twins.
  5. Purpur
    Quote Originally Posted by sandykay View Post
    We are renting privately and the land lord rang and said he wants to do an inspection this week. I have never done this before. I don't know what to expect, is it just to make sure that we are keeping the house clean and not trashing it? Or is there a little more to it?
    it's usually just to check it out. make sure that you're not trashing it and causing damage. it's pretty much normal. it's also nice because if something is going on (like the dishwasher is acting funny), you can show him and he can start looking into repairs.
  6. So lost and wandering.
    So lost and wandering.