Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Question on dating

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Smile Question on dating

Advertisements
    I went in Tinder and found this really nice guy who is on his retirement process for the next two years. It has been 6 months since we have been chatting regular practically everyday. I still have a lot of un answered questions. He wanted me to sign up for MMDA so I can be technically his spouse? I'm new to the terminology. I did then he asked his administration for a transfer to my hometown which also has a base. It has been denied because he needed to be available for possible deployment. My question is would the admin be right in doing this? What are the other options for us to be together?we have only one means of communication on ' hang out' Are there no video chats? Or phone calls? Please advise.
  2. OG Member
    OG Member
    Blog Entries
    I take it you haven't met this guy in person?

Why can he not email, call, text or skype you?

Has he ever emailed you from his .mil email address? There are a lot of red flags in this post, you can't be his spouse unless you're legally married to him.

Has he asked you for money or your bank account/personal information?

3. Senior Member
    Wat? Where is he now? I can't imagine why he'd be able to use tinder but not video chat lol. This is a scam.
  4. we were all rooting for you
    we were all rooting for you
    Quote Originally Posted by rachel42362 View Post