Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Scrapbooking

1. davidsgirl

Scrapbooking

Advertisements
    As most of you know my db is gone for the next umpty months in Iraq so I decided to pick up a new hobby and what better than scrapbooking...I wanted to do a book with our baby pics and maybe some pics of things to look forward to so I called his mom and asked her for pics and she said she only has one cause they were lost throughout the years......I don't have many pics of him because we have only been together 4 months and he is gone.....I am a beginner scrapbooker (lol) and have no clue what to do now.....looking for ideas to create a scrapbook to send him out there.....
  2. davidsgirl
    bumpimg..any ideas?
  3. Do or do not... There is no try.~ Yoda, Jedi Master
    Do or do not... There is no try.~ Yoda, Jedi Master
    "Well, if there's a bright center to the universe, you're on the planet that it's farthest from."

When I started scrapping, I started with Creative Memories... they go from beginners to everything else along the way. (I loved it so much that I was a consultant for a while, I quit a while back though)

You can get a lot of stuff from your local craft store as well if you know someone who already scraps who can help you get started. But if you don't know anyone, I'd find a Creative Memories consultant or a CTMH consultant... I'd love to help you if you lived in my area, but we're several states away!
    I'm not Lynn, but we ARE MSOS Best Friends and MSOS Twins.
  4. c'est la vie
    c'est la vie