Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: May I join you wonderful crafty people?! :)

1. Your friendly neighborhood gun totin' mama!
    Your friendly neighborhood gun totin' mama!

May I join you wonderful crafty people?! :)

Advertisements
    Im a returning member to the forms, so just trying to tiptoe in the water with things Im comfortable with.

I've been crocheting for a little over a year now. Mainly just for fun. I dont sell anything at least. I've made many of gifts, and Im not making blankets for donation for the Shriner's and the local VFW. I actually just recently finished a decorative afghan for an auction at the VFW. Took 2 months to make, but it came out pretty nice!

I've taken up knitting, but Im not very good at it (I can do basic knit and purl stitches, thats it!). And I starting tatting last night (yay insomnia!).

I've got more, random crafts that I do, but hooking is my big one. It keeps me sane!!

Blanket I made for the auction.
    Women are not the weak, frail little flowers that they are advertised. There has never been anything invented yet, including war, that a man would enter into, that a woman wouldn't, too. --Will Rogers

Sometimes damaged goods are more valuable because of their unique qualities.

FOLLOW OPSEC PLEASE!!!!!
  2. No longer seeing where it goes, I'm in the driver's seat.
    No longer seeing where it goes, I'm in the driver's seat.
    Blog Entries
    Looks great!! I know the very basics of crocheting, would love to learn more any suggestions?
  3. Your friendly neighborhood gun totin' mama!
    Quote Originally Posted by AmandaA View Post
    Looks great!! I know the very basics of crocheting, would love to learn more any suggestions?
    I just starting following The Crochet Crowd to learn. Mikey on there is awesome and shows everything step by step.