Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How to Coupon..

1. "If you don't like my attitude, quit talking to me"
    "If you don't like my attitude, quit talking to me"

How to Coupon..

Advertisements
    This thread is about all there is to know about How to Coupon.

Now, I am by no means an expert, nor am I an extreme couponer. I am just going to share what it is I do to give us those extra savings per month.

Please, feel free to share what you've done, ask any questions, or anything else you feel is pertinent

Let me state where I get my coupons from:

1. Coupons from the Sunday paper. The Sunday paper will have anywhere from 1-3 inserts for coupons weekly. I currently pay $13 for a 6 months subscription just to the Sunday paper. Some may think this is a lot to spend, but with just the Sunday paper coupons I was able to save over $300 in groceries.

2. Coupons.com. I use this in addition to the Sunday paper because, well sometimes I want two coupons for a particular item, and there are also other coupons here that aren't in the Sunday paper.

3. Coupons from Target.com. Our Target doesn't have a large grocery section, however, I try to utilize this whenever I can. Target's policy is that you may use a Target coupon and a manufacturer coupon for the same item. So, if you have a 50 cent coupon for chocolate chips and a $1 target coupon for choc chips, well you've just saved $1.25 on a bag of choc chips (an example, not actual #s). So, I will peruse the coupons on Target and print out the ones I think I would use.