Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Feeling the Deployment Blues

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Sad Feeling the Deployment Blues

Advertisements
    Hi there, so I'm new to this site so bear with me. My SO is in the Army and has been deployed for 5 months now out of his 9 month deployment, and I'm really starting to feel that sadness and distance. I understand he's busy and so am I, I'm a college student, so we both have a lot going on, but I just miss him so much. There are so many times I want to just call him and hear his voice, or tell him about my day or hear him tell me about his, but then I realize for him its like 3 am so I can't call him. Its just those little moments where I get kinda sad and just miss him so much I want to burst into tears where I stand. I love my SO more than anything and being apart long distance is one thing, but now the time on top of the distance makes it so much harder. I'm almost positive you all have these days too, so if anyone has any advice as to how to push forward and stay positive, I'd really appreciate it.

Thank you!
  2. Regular Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Fireangel14 View Post