Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: How long?

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

How long?

Advertisements
    Hi! I'm a newbie and have never posted to any forum. My fiancé left for a 10 month deployment and has been gone 14 months! He has no idea when he will get to come home, but hopes and feels it may be soon. Is this type of extension normal for a Marine deployment? I don't know much about any of this. We were only together for several months before he was deployed. I. Just. Want. Him. Home!
  2. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by jdngos3 View Post
    Hi! I'm a newbie and have never posted to any forum. My fiancé left for a 10 month deployment and has been gone 14 months! He has no idea when he will get to come home, but hopes and feels it may be soon. Is this type of extension normal for a Marine deployment? I don't know much about any of this. We were only together for several months before he was deployed. I. Just. Want. Him. Home!
    I've personally never heard of a Marine deployment lasting that long. I'm sorry you have no clue when it will be over.
    How did you meet? Did you ever meet in person before he deployed?

3. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie
    We didn't get to meet in person. His next leave was just a few weeks away and he deployed before our first date. Sounds weird to be in love with someone you've never met, I know. But I also know it's true love. He's never asked for money so I m not being scammed. Our hearts and souls are truly connected and he contacts me regularly when he can. ... Sorry, I always tend to be defensive when questioned about never meeting my Love. :-)
  4. Wine-o
    Wine-o