Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: 1st Deployment

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Smile 1st Deployment

Advertisements
    Hello Ladies !

I am new to Military SOS & I am still trying to familiarize myself with how to post & chat with others here. So far it seems Forums are all i can post. But any who my boyfriend is deployed from 7 months & we already have 2 months down and 5 more to go. I have done a long distance relationship before ( not with someone in the military) and it was many years ago so I thought I would be able to handle the distance. To my surprise it is a totally different experience. Lets start out with the fact that my boyfriend is the most amazing man I've ever met and personally I have not felt this way about anyone, and two we have only been together a couple months not including the months we dated. Right of the bat when we started dating he told me he would be deployed in a couple months...but as the months went by I fell head over heels for him & we became inseparable (in a good way lol). He loves what he does & is very good at it. I am always proud of everything he does & accomplishes. Like I said before I thought I would be ready for the distance and I was wrong but I am trying to learn from this experience because I already know he will be gone again in 2017 & I plan to stick it through and be by his side as long as he wants me too. I've never been a quitter when things get tough I just learn to adapt and this is what I am trying to do. This is why I looked for resources such a Military SOS. So far what has been troubling me most with him being so far away is that he was my rock & happy person. I know being depend on another person in anyway is not good because they can leave at any moment so I am working on that being my own rock as well as his more than anything (not that he needs it but he needs a good laugh here & there). I guess the biggest issue I am facing is feeling loved from a far. I know