Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Trying to Be Strong

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Trying to Be Strong

Advertisements
    I'm dating an Airman and he just got deployed a couple months ago. The communication has been pretty frequent up until this past week. I haven't heard from him in several days...going on a week. I know that doesn't seem like that big of a deal to most people but I know he has access to the internet and can email. I've sent him a couple emails and there has been no response. I'm trying to just think that he's busy and it's work and I don't have anything to worry about, but I can't help but think it's my fault or that maybe he doesn't want to be in a relationship with me anymore. I know that sounds crazy, but I automatically go to worse case scenario. Is it normal to go from really frequent communication to hardly any? This is my first time going through a deployment so I don't know what to expect or how I should be feeling. I guess I'm just trying to figure out if this is normal?

Thanks for any advice you can give me! I don't have any friends that have gone through this so I really appreciate the help.
  2. Senior Member
    "She knew she loved him when 'home' went from being a place to being a person."
  3. Regular Member